Our annual member and supplier awards dinner took place on the evening of Wednesday 8th March 2023 where our independent wholesalers and supplier partners were recognised for their outstanding achievements in 2022 in a variety of categories.


These awards recognise the important support and engagement in Unitas central initiatives, along with key relationship with it’s stakeholders. In the first instance the Unitas central team analysed performance based on a set of pre-determined criteria to develop a shortlist. The shortlisted members and suppliers were then judged by the relevant Unitas trading committee wholesalers and top performing suppliers, again based on a set of pre-determined criteria. Both scores were then combined to reveal the overall winner in each award category.


All proceeds from this year’s charity raffle were donated to the Brain Tumour Charity, continuing the work of former Parfetts Managing Director and Unitas board member, Greg Suszczcenia. Thank you to all of this year’s sponsoring suppliers for your generosity and fantastic prizes.


Here are the awards for 2022 along with the shortlisted and winning members and suppliers in each of those categories.

Wholesale Member Awards 2022


Plus Retail Member of the Year


      • Lioncroft Wholesale (WINNER)
      • AG Parfetts (WINNER)
      • HT Drinks


Plus Foodservice Member of the Year


      • Failte Food Service (WINNER)
      • RD Johns
      • First Choice Foodservice


Plus On-Trade Member of the Year


      • Hills Prospect
      • Wilds
      • Small Beer (WINNER)


Standard / Specialist Member of the Year


      • Compass Supply Solutions
      • Pricecheck International Brand Partners
      • Regal Wholesale (WINNER)


Digital Innovation


      • Pricecheck International Brand Partners (WINNER)
      • Regal Wholesale
      • United Wholesale Scotland


Environmental & Sustainability


      • Lomond The Wholesale Food Co
      • Sutherland Brothers
      • United Wholesale Scotland (WINNER)


Rising Star


      • Holly Parish, HR & Training Manager – AG Parfetts (WINNER)
      • Betheny Anne Kennedy, Head of Credit Control – Failte Food Service
      • Jason Grewal, Buying Assistant – HT Drinks
      • Lawrence Pearson, Buyer – Pricecheck international Brand Partners (WINNER)

Supplier Awards


Grocery Supplier of the Year


      • Mars Petcare
      • Nestle Purina (WINNER)
      • Kimberly Clark


Impulse Supplier of the Year


      • KP Snacks
      • Nestle Confectionery (WINNER)
      • Pladis 


Licensed Supplier of the Year


      • Heineken (WINNER)
      • Halewood
      • Sazerac UK (Hi-Spirits)


Foodservice Supplier of Year


      • Premier Foodservice (WINNER)
      • Nestle Professional
      • RH Amar


On-Trade Supplier of the Year


      • Britvic
      • Heineken (WINNER)
      • Greene King


Retail Own Label Product of the Year


      • Black Storm (WINNER)
      • LSV Energy
      • Lifestyle New Length Foil


Foodservice Own Label Product of the Year


      • Caterers Kitchen Beans in Tomato Sauce (WINNER)
      • Caterers Kitchen Chips
      • Caterers Kitchen Orange Juice


Brand Campaign of the Year


      • LR Suntory – Xbox Giveaway (WINNER)
      • KP Snacks – Hundred Cricket (WINNER)
      • Walkers – Win a Holiday
      • Nestle Professional – Garden Gourmet
      • Mondelez – Away Wins